favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

Miss Tammy's House- Childcare available (LYNCHBURG- Rivermont)

Miss Tammy's House

Now accepting applications for a small, cozy Home Childcare!

I am accepting 3 to 4 children ages 6 weeks to pre-K.
Hours are negotiable.

Rate: $150 per week for all ages.

Snacks and Lunch can be provided or you can provide your own.

About Miss Tammy:

Education: Master’s degree in Special Education. Bachelor’s Degree in Family and Child Development. I have spent over 15 years working with children of all ages in childcare settings. I served three years as the Child Care Resource Specialist for what is now HumanKind. Most recently, I spent 5 years in the public education system as a special education teacher.

Personal: I am a single, adoptive parent of one daughter who is ten. She attends Bedford Hills Elementary. I am currently approved through HumanKind to foster-to-adopt more children. I am transitioning from public education back to my roots of early childhood. My motivation for this move is so that I can spend more time with my own children as well as move back into my early childhood career, which I love. I am well-established at my local church, Heritage Baptist, where I have attended and worked in children’s ministry for twenty years.

Home environment: I will provide high-quality, professionally-trained care for your children in my own home. I have a two story home off of Rivermont Avenue, near Bedford Avenue. I have both front yard and backyard space. The back yard is fully fenced. I have three small dogs who may sometimes visit my little friends but will mostly have their own designated spaces. I also have two cats who prefer their own company above anyone else. All my pets have been properly vaccinated and receive routine medical care. My dogs are registered.
Though I have not yet gone through VaDSS home care center licensing, I am permitted legally to have up to 5 children in my home before doing so. However, my home has been officially approved by a licensed foster-care agency which means I comply with all safety-regulations and am visited routinely by the foster care agency. All dangerous items are locked away. I have a gun-free, smoke-free, drug-free, alcohol-free home. I have working smoke detectors and fire extinguishers. I have completed and passed background checks and fingerprinting. My neighborhood is quiet and family-occupied.

Daily schedule: Your child will be free to follow their own daily schedule as age-appropriate regarding naps, snacks, and meals. I will provide structured play and activities, reading and music, arts and crafts, as well as simple play time that allows them to explore their own way all depending on the age, abilities, and interests of your child. Because I am keeping my group small, I can devote time to your child specifically. I will communicate frequently. You are always welcome and encouraged to contact me at any time.

Please contact me to arrange a meeting:
Tammy Case
show contact info
e-mail via craigslist link
I can provide references upon request when you have shown serious interest.

To enroll:
1-Copy of vaccinations/birth certificate
2-1st week’s fee. Fee is due prior to the week attending.
I will provide an enrollment packet with other necessary forms.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7002015632

posted:

best of [?]